Vacillate

Vacillate (verb): to waver in mind or opinion; be indecisive or irresolute.

Being indecisive encompasses a whole lot of my life. Which college to go to? What major should I choose? Should I take honors pre-calc or not? Can my stomach afford that last piece of pie?

Notice how three of the four examples mentioned above were concerning school. Winter break starts tomorrow! Woo (:

Today was an okay day. I’m not sure whether is was good or bad – on one hand, I got an A on my geometry test, on the other, it didn’t help my grade too much. I sort of understand my geometry project, but I also am scared that I am doing it incorrectly. Hm.

Vacillate sounds like Vaseline… speaking of Vaseline, I wonder whether there is such a thing as applying TOO much Vaseline. Should I cut back? My skin is dry, maybe I need to put more…

Maybe I should have put this in the personal section. Then again, I am defining vacillate.

“Indecision is like a stepchild: if he does not wash his hands, he is called dirty, if he does, he is wasting water.” African Proverb.

2 Comments

Filed under Words

2 responses to “Vacillate

  1. ApparentPyromaniac

    Hey, uh… that geometry project doesn’t happen to involve constructions does it?

  2. Thomas

    Why, yes. Yes it does. -_-

Leave a Reply

