I Now Pronounce Myself: Addicted to K-Pop

Okay, I admit it – I’m addicted to the stuff. It started with one simple song, and now it’s dominating my entire play list. These are three of the groups I like the most and my biases; more posts will probably be dedicated to them in the future.

SNSD (소녀시대)


Their songs are pretty dang catchy. Once I heard Oh!, I knew I was going to be singing it for days. While Tell Me Your Wish (Genie) is my favorite song from them (and number three on my IPod’s play list), you can still catch me humming “oh, oh, oh oh oppareul saranghae…”

Taeyon


One of the few members I can distinguish in SNSD, I like her voice (or at least when I can recognize it, AKA Genie solo portion).

f(x) (에프엑스)


Most people will say that f(x) is more talented than SNSD, and from what I have gathered, that seems to be the case. They each have talent: Luna and Krystal as singers, Amber as a rapper, Sulli as an actress, and Victoria as the leader. And yes, I can actually tell them apart.

Victoria


I honestly like all the members of f(x), but Victoria stands out the most to me with her charismatic charm and fantastic flexibility.

SHINee (샤이니)


I might not like them that much for their music, but I have to admit some of their songs have good hooks. Although I do question whether they know the meaning of the word “elastic”.

KEY


He’s almighty.

4 Comments

Filed under K-Pop

4 responses to “I Now Pronounce Myself: Addicted to K-Pop

  1. ApparentPyromaniac

    The ‘key’ to your soul 🙂

  2. Thomas

    Good times, good times ~

  3. I like some of 2NE1’s music. 😀

Leave a Reply

