How Fanboying Affects Naming Pokemon

This morning, I woke up around 7:00 AM. An hour earlier than I usually do – so I decided, what the heck, why not waste my time by playing a video game? I haven’t done so since… a long time ago.

Oh, the nostalgia I felt when beginning my journey in Pokemon White: all the time I spent watching Pokemon as a child, the hours I played previous versions such as Red, Blue, Gold, Silver, Diamond… man. Those were the days.

As we all know, or those of us who play Pokemon, when you choose your starter Pokemon (the one that you keep with you for the entire game), you have the option of naming it.

I would tell you what I named my dear Snivy, but, I do have some dignity. So I’ll just display my selection with pictures instead.

A grass snake.

The Almighty Key.

I know. The resemblance is striking.

3 Comments

Filed under K-Pop

3 responses to “How Fanboying Affects Naming Pokemon

  1. We need to battle some time. =D I’m addicted to my new Pokemon game – just like the bajilion of them I had before White.

  2. Thomas

    Sure, if I ever have enough time to develop a good team =) I know, it’s funny because all the games are almost exactly identical in formatting and style, but the small stuff the creators change is enough to keep people satisfied. Hm.

    Thanks for your comment!

  3. James

    hahaha key
    u love him dont u?

Leave a Reply

