SHINee’s Key Recommends Nicki Minaj “Moment 4 Life”

Here’s a snippet from Key’s interview with Elle Magazine:

“Q: a recent movie, book, or album, which one will you recommend to our readers?
A: Nicki Minaj’s Moment 4 Life”

Key, a Nicki Minaj fan? We all know he’s a diva, but really? Nicki? No offense to Nicki Minaj fans, but I find her music filthy and inappropriate. I would have posted a worse picture aside Key’s bright, smiling face to further show the contrast between the two artists but I think a quick Google search will suffice for anybody interested.

It’s not like I lose an ounce of respect for Key, though – we all have our tastes. And who can resist this?

During a live "Hello" performance... *fanboy scream*

6 Comments

Filed under K-Pop, Pop

6 responses to “SHINee’s Key Recommends Nicki Minaj “Moment 4 Life”

  1. Cindy

    I am both a SHINEE and Nicki fan, so I’d just like to state that Nicki Minaj songs aren’t filthy. She said at an interview that she thought and was told that she had to sing sexual songs to become famous but then soon she realised that it’s not the case so she is trying to tone down the sexiness to show young girls that sex appeal isn’t everything in life. She has quite a good moral, telling girls to be themselves and so on. But like you said, everyone has their own taste so I don’t expect you to like Nicki. (:

    • Can you recommend a song for me to listen to? After reading your comment I listened to one of her songs that has been gaining popularity, “Did it On ‘Em”, and I can’t see how anyone would find the lyrics appropriate, if not repulsive.

      In her music videos, like “Massive Attack” featuring Sean Garrett, she tends to show a lot of skin for what seems like just the sake of showing skin. To me that just exemplifies her unnecessary promiscuity.

      Once again, just my opinion.

  2. I’m not a fan of Nicki too, she’s …well just vulgar and I understand what you mean when you say filthy,eh. I don’t see what’s all the fuss about her but we agree each to his own.As for SHINee, I’ve never heard of them until I started reading your blog and I can see that you a big fan so I’ll check them out on YouTube.

    • I don’t know if you’ve ever listened to K-Pop, but SHINee is a good group to get started with. On Nicki Minaj, I must admit that I like her song “Fly” featuring Rihanna – it has a good theme and no cursing, which is what I like to hear on the radio. Hopefully she’ll produce more songs like it in the future.

  3. I agree that Nicki Minaj’s music is filthy, I think so too. But I like Moment 4 life and other few songs that she has. Like, moment for life has nice lyrics and it makes you feel amazing too. Not like her other songs.

    • Agreed, she does have some hits. I even enjoy listening to her more poppy songs like “Starships” and “Pound the Alarm” occasionally, but her rap songs are rather vulgar… thank you for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

