A Temporary Hiatus (Yay Cruises!)

This probably isn't the cruise ship I'll be on, but it sure looks nice. (image via http://www.cheaptickets.com)

Tomorrow I am departing on what my friend termed “a floating boat filled with unlimited food”. You guessed it: a cruise. For ten long, magnificent days.

I know what you’re thinking: why is Thomas taking the time to tell us this? It’s not like we actually care. In fact… oh Thomas, we’ll miss you so much! How will we possibly survive without your blathering and meaningless amazing posts? Don’t worry, I have news.

Seriously though, I do have news. Good and bad news. Everyone always wants to hear the bad news first, so I’ll start with… the good news!

The Good News:

In the next two two hours or so I’m going to attempt to write three posts that I’ll have my brother publish while I’m away. That way this blog won’t be completely inactive and I won’t feel like I’m abandoning anyone. I’m aware that I’m able to pre-plan when I want a post published, but for some strange reason whenever I do that it automatically publicizes the post to Facebook… which I do not want.

Also, I’m going to be reading a lot of books (mostly young-adult) while I’m on my cruise, so expect a few book reviews when I return. Hopefully I’ll finish most, if not all of them. The books I plan to read include:
The Boy in Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
It Gets Better edited by Dan Savage and Terry Miller
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
Devil in the White City by Erik Larson (this one’s for school)

The Bad News:

There’s a 95% chance I won’t have access to the internet while I’m on my cruise, so I won’t be able to reply to comments and messages. Sorry. The main reason I wrote this post is so that people don’t think “wow, he’s publishing more posts but he still hasn’t replied to my comment from five days ago! What a jerk!”

Anyway, I really care about this blog and its readers so I just wanted to give everyone a heads-up about my status. I’ll be back by the second week of August, so until then, keep being awesome! (:

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Personal

One response to “A Temporary Hiatus (Yay Cruises!)

  1. Thoroughly jealous. Have a great time Thomas 🙂

Leave a Reply

